American Web Loan's reply to:

American Web Loan - TRYING TO CHANGE MY PAY FREQUENCY

Thank you for your recent feedback. We appreciate you voicing your concerns and would like to help to resolve them. One of our agents attempted to contact you. However, we were not able to reach you. Please contact our offices at your earliest convenience so that we may discuss some options and come up with a resolution. We can be reached at 877-860-7171.
ID
#1656842 Review #1656842 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
American Web Loan Customer Care
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$34
Preferred solution
JUST CHANGE MY PAYMENT FREQUENCY TO MATCH MY DIRECT DEPOSIT.

I was granted the loan but did not realize that they had assigned their own pay frequency. This was a VERY EASY process with another company that I used so I took this in stride and called them to change it.

After multiple calls, emails and the run around I still can't change my payback frequency to match my direct deposit. Honestly, I will never use this company again.

American Web Loan's reply to:

American Web Loan - The worst experience ever

The customer had raised her questions regarding her eligibility for a partial refund of her disclosed finance charge after she paid her loan in full early. American Web Loan had communicated with her in writing on 8/7/19 and explained why she was not entitled to the requested refund due to the fact that the entire finance charge had not been assessed at origination of the loan. Instead, she was only assessed the daily interest amount on her principal balance for the time that her loan was in repayment.
ID
#1604861 Review #1604861 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
American Web Loan Customer Care
Pros
  • Easy and quick to get my money
Cons
  • Taken advantage of
  • Too many complaints with bbb
  • Refusal to communicate via e-mail
Reason of review
Terms in loan agreement not being followed and customer service
Loss
$1376
Preferred solution
Partial refund of 800
American Web Loan - The worst experience ever
Update by user Aug 28, 2019

Just to give an update on this. I called American Web Loan again after writing this review and sent 2 more additional emails.

The last person I spoke said she would escalate my complaint to their resolution department and have someone contact me back. Well that never happened. No one from AWL ever contacted me back. Instead i received a letter in the mail from AWL and their response was the same response that the representatives i spoke to kept telling me.

The letter never talked about my actual complaint which was about the "prepayment" statement in my loan agreement. All it said was again, that I am not entitled to a refund. And that by me paying the loan off early I dont have to pay an prepayment penalties or the remaining interest/finance charge, which i already knew and understood. My complaint was about the specific statement that says i may be entitled to a REFUND of part of my FINANCE CHARGE if I pay the loan early.

Which again, i paid my loan early and paid 1300 in finance charges... so again why am I not entitled to receive a partial refund of my finance charge??? They even included my loan agreement with this letter they sent me which again has this statement in black and white. When I emailed them I even lowered my refund request down to around $500.

I never recieved any email response from them other than them telling me to contact them and when I did contact them their so called resolution person who I spoke to the first time never called me back like she said she would, and after I called and spoke to another person who said I would receive a phone call back I didn't that time either. Ignoring my complaint about a statement in a loan agreement that is clear as day is not even close to customer service. And responding to me by sending a letter that again doesn't tell me or explain why i cant get a partial refund based on that statement in their loan agreement isn't a resolution either.

In my opinion the only reason why they are ignoring me and choosing not to acknowledge their "prepayment" statement in their loan agreement is because they know I'm right. They know that I could be entitled to a partial refund of my finance charge for paying my loan early and they are so greedy that instead of abiding by their contract and giving me a partial refund they would much rather just ignore it all together.

Original review posted by user Jul 29, 2019

I took out a loan with AWL in April and paid it off in July. It was a for $1500 payments of around $400 per month 12 month term and I paid it off 8 months early and after I paid it off I paid AWL a total of around $2800.

There is a statement in my loan agreement that says "prepayment: if you pay the loan early you will not be subject to a penalty and you may be entitled to a refund of part of the finance charge." I paid my loan 8 months early and my finance charge was over $3600. I contacted AWL and spoke to multiple people who said I can't get a refund. When I asked why they said because i only get a refund if I overpay. I explained that the statement in the loan agreement doesnt say that and they all asked me where in my loan agreement am i seeing that statement.

I had to explain to the representatives where to find a statement in their own loan agreement paperwork!? I filed a complaint with the BBB and i spoke to a resolution specialist with AWL who told me the same thing and again asked where I was reading that statement. She told me she would look into it for me and call me back. That was a week ago....

and not only that but AWL responded to my BBB complaint by saying they never got a hold of me. I spoke to them on 7/22 and the next day is when i received their response to my BBB complaint about never speaking to me. I did put in my BBB that i spoke to the representative and the time I spoke to her as well and AWL never responded after that and the representative still hasnt called me back. I emailed AWL customer service and still nothing.

I have been doing a lot of research and based on what I found it says AWL is illegal in PA which is where I live and I have been told that I actually didn't even have to pay as much as I did because they arent legal in PA. My interest rate was over 300% and based on that statement in my loan agreement i am requesting a refund of only $800. The $800 is the difference between what I paid to AWL and my finance charge. I'm not asking for all of the interest that i paid to AWL, just a refund of part of what I paid based on the statement in my loan agreement, and also there is nothing in my loan agreement that disqualifies me from a receiving a refund of part of my finance charge.

I am upset that AWL hasnt called me back, and that they lied by saying they never got a hold of me, and that everytime i talk to them they tell me that what I'm reading doesn't mean what it says.

They all keep telling me its just that I dont have to pay the remaining finance charge or that i dont get a refund because i didn't overpay. That statement specifically states prepayment and uses the words pay early and refund of part of the finance charge which is all I am asking for.

American Web Loan's reply to:

American Web Loan - Refund

Thank you for your recent feedback. We greatly appreciate you reaching out to us with your concerns. We are glad that we could come to an agreement for your concerns. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please contact us at 877-860-7171.
ID
#1523902 Review #1523902 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
American Web Loan Customer Care
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Loss
$159
Preferred solution
Full refund

I paid my loan off in Feb.2019 and there was another payment of $159.08 taken from my account. I've have talked to several people and tried to get this resolved. I am sending my bank info in hopes of resolving this issue.

Statement Date: Enclosures: Account No.: Page: 300******( 1)(1)04/15/2019 1

CHOICE CHECKING SUMMARY Type : Status : **TRNC Active Category Number Amount Balance Forward From 03/15/19 27.61 Debits 1 650.00 Automatic Withdrawals 1 159.08 Automatic Deposits 1 1,111.52+ Card Activity 13 325.51 Ending Balance On 04/15/19 4.54 Average Balance (Ledger) 69.39+

Direct Inquiries About Electronic Entries To: Phone: (270) 982 - 4822

ALL CREDIT ACTIVITY

Date Description Amount 03/25/19 ANTELOPE FLATS, PAYROLL 1,111.52

ELECTRONIC DEBITS Date Description Amount 03/18/19 PUR GOOGLE BUFFALOSTUDIOS MOUNTAIN VIEW CA 2.99 03/18/19 PUR GOOGLE BUFFALOSTUDIOS MOUNTAIN VIEW CA 2.99 03/19/19 PUR GOOGLE BUFFALOSTUDIOS MOUNTAIN VIEW CA 2.99 03/19/19 PUR GOOGLE BUFFALOSTUDIOS MOUNTAIN VIEW CA 2.99 03/19/19 PUR GOOGLE BUFFALOSTUDIOS MOUNTAIN VIEW CA 9.99 03/25/19 PUR GOOGLE BUFFALOSTUDIOS MOUNTAIN VIEW CA 2.99 03/26/19 PUR GOOGLE BUFFALOSTUDIOS MOUNTAIN VIEW CA 2.99 03/26/19 AWL8778607171 DEBIT 159.08 03/27/19 VSA PUR GOOGLE BUFFALOSTUDIOS G.CO HELPPAY CA 2.99 03/28/19 PUR WAL-MART 0709 ELIZABETHTOWN KY 84.48 03/28/19 VSA PUR COXS SMOKERS OUTLET - MOUNT WASHING KY 53.11 03/29/19 VSA PMT DB TWC TIMEWARNERCABLE 513-469-1112 OH 129.75 04/01/19 PUR GOOGLE BUFFALOSTUDIOS MOUNTAIN VIEW CA 2.99 04/01/19 VSA PUR CHICK-FIL-A 02500 LOUISVILLE KY 24.26

Continued 04/3007/1

Statement Date: Enclosures: Account No.: Page: 300******( 1)(1)04/15/2019 2

CHECKS AND OTHER DEBITS * indicates a gap in the check numbers Date Check # Amount Date Check # Amount Date Check # Amount 03/26/19 650.00

DAILY BALANCE SUMMARY Beginning Ledger Balance on 03/15/19 was 27.61 Date Balance Date Balance Date Balance 03/18/19 21.63 03/19/19 5.66 03/25/19 1,114.19 03/26/19 302.12 03/27/19 299.13 03/28/19 161.54 03/29/19 31.79 04/01/19 4.54

COLLECTED BALANCE SUMMARY Beginning Ledger Balance on 03/15/19 was 27.61 Date Balance Date Balance Date Balance 03/18/19 21.63 03/19/19 5.66 03/25/19 1,114.19 03/26/19 302.12 03/27/19 299.13 03/28/19 161.54 03/29/19 31.79 04/01/19 4.54

OVERDRAFT FEE SUMMARY Total For This Period Total Year-To-Date Total Overdraft Fees $0.00 $0.00 Total Returned Item Fees $0.00 $160.00

This Statement Cycle Reflects 31 Days

American Web Loan - Really appreciate it

Natalie understood what I needed quickly and moved me through the process seamlessly. She communicated well and was able to hand me off to Jonathan to complete my account changes quickly. Really appreciate it. - J. Millan
View full review
Testimonial

American Web Loan is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1484764 Review #1484764 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
American Web Loan Customer Care
Reason of review
Good customer service

American Web Loan - She was KNOWLEDGABLE, and the process was SEAMLESS

Natalie was excellent. This was the second time I spoke with her. Her attitude was INSPIRING, she had COMMITMENT to SERVICE, She was KNOWLEDGABLE, and the process was SEAMLESS and EFFECTIVE. Having been a QA MANAGER for many years, NATALIE was EXCELLLENT!!! Natalie took the time to thank me for being a returning customer, she remembered speaking with me and took the time to speak with leadership about my issue. Also, she provided detail on why she had to receive approval. - G. Ramey
View full review
Testimonial

American Web Loan is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1484767 Review #1484767 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
American Web Loan Customer Care
Reason of review
Good customer service

American Web Loan - knowledgeable and courteous

Both of the people I spoke with were knowledgeable and courteous. Everything was thoroughly explained and they thanked me for being a customer. – Shelly F
View full review
Testimonial

American Web Loan is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1474623 Review #1474623 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
American Web Loan Customer Care
Reason of review
Good customer service

American Web Loan - great information

Because the agent provided great information it helped me save over $200 in fees. – Quentin D
View full review
Testimonial

American Web Loan is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1474622 Review #1474622 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
American Web Loan Customer Care
Reason of review
Good customer service

American Web Loan - the best solution

The agent listened to my situation and found the best solution to helping me out. It was greatly appreciated – Kimberly S
View full review
Testimonial

American Web Loan is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1474621 Review #1474621 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
American Web Loan Customer Care
Reason of review
Good customer service

American Web Loan - Thank you, everyone

Therrien and your whole team of workers were patient and understanding of my problem trying to get online and retrieving my password and user name. Also for accepting my apology of my misunderstanding of my payment. He was willing to help me resolve my issue and set up a payment that would work better for me. Thank you, everyone. I so appreciate your help in my time of desperation. May God richly bless you all. Thank you so much. - R. Davis
View full review
Testimonial

American Web Loan is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1484766 Review #1484766 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
American Web Loan Customer Care
Reason of review
Good customer service

American Web Loan - provided with an option

The operator provided me with an option in this hard times I’m going through – Rodney J.
View full review
Testimonial

American Web Loan is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1474619 Review #1474619 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
American Web Loan Customer Care
Reason of review
Good customer service

American Web Loan - Will help me plan

Satoko Y. She clearly and kindly explained how the additional payments are applied to the interest and the principal. With the information she provided, it will help me plan to pay off the loan sooner
View full review
Testimonial

American Web Loan is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1443731 Review #1443731 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
American Web Loan Customer Care
Reason of review
Good customer service

American Web Loan - explained in detail

Jose M. Staff was very good and explained in detailed how program works and how to manage account by lowering your payments
View full review
Testimonial

American Web Loan is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1443724 Review #1443724 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
American Web Loan Customer Care
Reason of review
Good customer service

American Web Loan - No frustration

Ariet O. The guy answered all of my questions nicely without no frustration and explains it very well.
View full review
Testimonial

American Web Loan is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1443725 Review #1443725 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
American Web Loan Customer Care
Reason of review
Good customer service

American Web Loan - Professional

Leslie C. Representative was friendly, professional and answered my questions patiently while taking the time to explain.
View full review
Testimonial

American Web Loan is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1443720 Review #1443720 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
American Web Loan Customer Care
Reason of review
Good customer service

American Web Loan - Very professional

Gary G. Complete knowledge at hand, quick response, very professional, very pleasant to talk too.
View full review
Testimonial

American Web Loan is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1443718 Review #1443718 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
American Web Loan Customer Care
Reason of review
Good customer service