American Web Loan's reply to:

Blood Sucking Thieves

Thank you for your recent feedback. We greatly appreciate you reaching out to us with your concerns. We are glad that we could come to an agreement for your concerns. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please contact us at 877-860-7171.
ID
#1528874 Review #1528874 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
American Web Loan Loan
New Reviewer

AWL is a terrible option for people in need, instead of helping, they just cause more harm !!! I was aware of the terrible loan i was getting into and i cant balme them for that part, i needed cash and agreed to the aweful interest rate they offered, knowing i was going to pay it back early.

This is where i had issues with this company !!! They push you to download their app and use it to make extra payments, then when you try to, it never works. It tells you that you are to close to your regularly scheduled payment date. I waited till my regularly scheduled payment of $94 dollars was taken from my bank account on Friday May 3rd, 2019, then tried several times that day to make the payoff of $803 dollars, with no success.

Again on Saturday, i went on the app to try again, the payoff was now $816 & i received the same message not allowing me to make the payoff, to close to my scheduled payment date. So then i tried their website, it also wouldnt allow me to make the payoff of $816, no reason given, it just wouldnt accept it. Finally i was able to schedule an $800 payment on the website, but it made me use the date of Tuesday, 5/7/19 which increased the payoff ammount yet again. So i was finally able to contact AWL by phone today and i attempted to settle my account for the payoff ammount of the $803 that it was when i originally tried the entire day to make the payoff and was rudely told i couldnt and that the amount went up once again to $868.

So basically i am expected/forced to pay an additional $65 dollars for their faulty app and website or the loan wont be closed and will continue to accrue interest. All told, in 4 weeks i made four $94 dollar payments on a $800 dollar loan and i still owe $868 now......stay away from these Blood Sucking Thieves !!!!

American Web Loan's reply to:

Refund

Thank you for your recent feedback. We greatly appreciate you reaching out to us with your concerns. We are glad that we could come to an agreement for your concerns. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please contact us at 877-860-7171.
ID
#1523902 Review #1523902 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
American Web Loan Customer Care
Reason of review
Problem with delivery
Loss
$159
Preferred solution
Full refund
New Reviewer

I paid my loan off in Feb.2019 and there was another payment of $159.08 taken from my account. I've have talked to several people and tried to get this resolved. I am sending my bank info in hopes of resolving this issue.

Statement Date: Enclosures: Account No.: Page: 300******( 1)(1)04/15/2019 1

CHOICE CHECKING SUMMARY Type : Status : **TRNC Active Category Number Amount Balance Forward From 03/15/19 27.61 Debits 1 650.00 Automatic Withdrawals 1 159.08 Automatic Deposits 1 1,111.52+ Card Activity 13 325.51 Ending Balance On 04/15/19 4.54 Average Balance (Ledger) 69.39+

Direct Inquiries About Electronic Entries To: Phone: (270) 982 - ****

ALL CREDIT ACTIVITY

Date Description Amount 03/25/19 ANTELOPE FLATS, PAYROLL 1,111.52

ELECTRONIC DEBITS Date Description Amount 03/18/19 PUR GOOGLE BUFFALOSTUDIOS MOUNTAIN VIEW CA 2.99 03/18/19 PUR GOOGLE BUFFALOSTUDIOS MOUNTAIN VIEW CA 2.99 03/19/19 PUR GOOGLE BUFFALOSTUDIOS MOUNTAIN VIEW CA 2.99 03/19/19 PUR GOOGLE BUFFALOSTUDIOS MOUNTAIN VIEW CA 2.99 03/19/19 PUR GOOGLE BUFFALOSTUDIOS MOUNTAIN VIEW CA 9.99 03/25/19 PUR GOOGLE BUFFALOSTUDIOS MOUNTAIN VIEW CA 2.99 03/26/19 PUR GOOGLE BUFFALOSTUDIOS MOUNTAIN VIEW CA 2.99 03/26/19 AWL877860**** DEBIT 159.08 03/27/19 VSA PUR GOOGLE BUFFALOSTUDIOS G.CO HELPPAY CA 2.99 03/28/19 PUR WAL-MART 0709 ELIZABETHTOWN KY 84.48 03/28/19 VSA PUR COXS SMOKERS OUTLET - MOUNT WASHING KY 53.11 03/29/19 VSA PMT DB TWC TIMEWARNERCABLE 513-469-**** OH 129.75 04/01/19 PUR GOOGLE BUFFALOSTUDIOS MOUNTAIN VIEW CA 2.99 04/01/19 VSA PUR CHICK-FIL-A 02500 LOUISVILLE KY 24.26

Continued 04/3007/1

Statement Date: Enclosures: Account No.: Page: 300******( 1)(1)04/15/2019 2

CHECKS AND OTHER DEBITS * indicates a gap in the check numbers Date Check # Amount Date Check # Amount Date Check # Amount 03/26/19 650.00

DAILY BALANCE SUMMARY Beginning Ledger Balance on 03/15/19 was 27.61 Date Balance Date Balance Date Balance 03/18/19 21.63 03/19/19 5.66 03/25/19 1,114.19 03/26/19 302.12 03/27/19 299.13 03/28/19 161.54 03/29/19 31.79 04/01/19 4.54

COLLECTED BALANCE SUMMARY Beginning Ledger Balance on 03/15/19 was 27.61 Date Balance Date Balance Date Balance 03/18/19 21.63 03/19/19 5.66 03/25/19 1,114.19 03/26/19 302.12 03/27/19 299.13 03/28/19 161.54 03/29/19 31.79 04/01/19 4.54

OVERDRAFT FEE SUMMARY Total For This Period Total Year-To-Date Total Overdraft Fees $0.00 $0.00 Total Returned Item Fees $0.00 $160.00

This Statement Cycle Reflects 31 Days

American Web Loan's reply to:

Unauthorized loan 2-14-2019

We recently had contact with you and are currently working towards a resolution for your concerns. Please contact us at 877-860-7171. Thank you.
ID
#1516022 Review #1516022 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
American Web Loan Loan
New Reviewer

Three hundred dollars was deposited by wire transfer into an inactive checking account. I did not apply for a loan.

Called my bank. There directed me to AWL for resolution.

Called twice. No reply

American Web Loan's reply to:

RIp OFF Rip Off Rip Off

Thank you for your recent feedback. We greatly appreciate you reaching out to us with your concerns. We are glad that we could come to an agreement for your concerns. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please contact us at feedback@americanwebloan.com or call us at 877-860-7171.
ID
#1512527 Review #1512527 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
American Web Loan Loan
Reason of review
The interest is Enormous. RIP off for consumers
Loss
$600
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution
New Reviewer

I cannot believe I fell for this scam. You take advantage of people in every horrible way.

Borrowed $600 paying back over $1500.......I have already paid back $1079.00 with 5 more payments. I am so embarrassed that I didn't read the fin print. This should be out lawed. My husband has lost his job and this makes me want to cry.

I am paying $134.95 every other week. I am so upset.

I understand that I would pay more interest but really? This is like a legalized loan shark.

C Johnson

American Web Loan's reply to:

Loan Sharks are better

We are in receipt of your recent complaint. Our records indicate we have reached a mutual agreement. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please contact us at feedback@americanwebloan.com or call us at 877-860-7171.
ID
#1490345 Review #1490345 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
American Web Loan Loan
Pros
  • Easy and quick to get my money
  • Process quickly
Cons
  • Terms
  • Worst lender ever
Reason of review
loan sharking
Loss
$2000
Preferred solution
recalculation of finance charges and a refund for overpayment
New Reviewer
American Web Loan - Loan Sharks are better

I recently took a 2000.00 loan knowing I would repay quickly. I saws the interest rate was excessively high but was in a tough spot.

After 7 payments I paid in full ~1862.00 (on a 1670.68 balance) which meant that of the 7 payments I made very little went to principle. In fact two of the payments were recorded as interest only. I expected an adjustment when paying in full that would change the interest rate and give me a refund of overpayment.

There was none though the contract says there could be if paying off early. paying off with 11 payments left...

Really appreciate it

Natalie understood what I needed quickly and moved me through the process seamlessly. She communicated well and was able to hand me off to Jonathan to complete my account changes quickly. Really appreciate it. - J. Millan
View full review
Testimonial

American Web Loan is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1484764 Review #1484764 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
American Web Loan Customer Care
Reason of review
Good customer service

She was KNOWLEDGABLE, and the process was SEAMLESS

Natalie was excellent. This was the second time I spoke with her. Her attitude was INSPIRING, she had COMMITMENT to SERVICE, She was KNOWLEDGABLE, and the process was SEAMLESS and EFFECTIVE. Having been a QA MANAGER for many years, NATALIE was EXCELLLENT!!! Natalie took the time to thank me for being a returning customer, she remembered speaking with me and took the time to speak with leadership about my issue. Also, she provided detail on why she had to receive approval. - G. Ramey
View full review
Testimonial

American Web Loan is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1484767 Review #1484767 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
American Web Loan Customer Care
Reason of review
Good customer service

This was very relaxing for me

Customer service was very polite and wanted to make sure that I understood the contract of the loan. I was on the chat line as I was applying for the loan and this was very relaxing for me. Having an immediate phone call after completion of application gave me confidence that this company was legit. Thank you so much! - M. Harris
View full review
Testimonial

American Web Loan is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1484763 Review #1484763 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
American Web Loan Loan
Reason of review
Good customer service
American Web Loan's reply to:

DONT DO IT

We are in receipt of your recent complaint. Our records indicate we have reached a mutual agreement. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please contact us at feedback@americanwebloan.com or call us at 877-860-7171.
ID
#1478657 Review #1478657 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

probably the the worst loan company I have ever interacted with . Do not get a loan from them .

Way too over priced. Not only that when I was going to pay the full amount of the loan, scheduled the full payment on the 21 then came with the excuse that they couldn’t take the funds out of my account when I had the money on my checking account the whole time waiting to be taking out . Just for them to charge me even more .

Now scheduled a day again for them to take the money so I swear if they pull the same *** again ,There’s going to be more serious kinds of issues . All of them are idiots and want to just take peoples money .

American Web Loan's reply to:

Customer Service is horendous and this company should be shut down!

We take consumer feedback very seriously, and we welcome any feedback regarding a customer’s experience. Please provide adequate contact information for our offices to address any concerns you may have. You may also contact us directly at feedback@americanwebloan.com or call us at 877-860-7171.
ID
#1477746 Review #1477746 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Hidden charges
Reason of review
Poor customer service
Loss
$295
Preferred solution
I want the interest I have paid returned and the loan considered paid in full
New Reviewer
Update by user Mar 24, 2019

THIS IS MOST CERTAINLY NOT RESOLVED! You're company contacted me once leaving a VERY rude message, which I returned leaving another message, with no response.

You are still taking my money and I want this stopped since I cannot locate myself in your system.

If someone who used your services can't locate themselves then you shouldn't either and you should stop taking their money. Your customer service is atrocious and I would be ashamed if I was a supervisor and had those people answering the phones for the company.

Original review posted by user Feb 22, 2019

I called to cancel my loan because I did not want it anymore and the service was extremely rude and told me that I had to call back in three days. I asked to speak to a manager and I explained that this information was not provided to me at the beginning and if it was I would have turned down the loan and she argued with me.

I work in customer service and if I would have talked to my customer like that I would have been fired on the spot! I have already reported them to the BBB due to this incident. I called 4 times to take the money back they did not and the money is now gone because they started the installment plans.

I tried calling to tell them I do not owe the outrageous amount of interest due to their ignorance but no one seems to care about "customer service" as all the other reviews seem to say generically. If anyone is in need of money just go to your bank because they may make you pay interest but at least they won't take an arm and leg from you as well.

American Web Loan's reply to:

Scam that is way over priced

We recently made contact with you and have reached a resolution regarding your concerns. Thank you.
ID
#1477458 Review #1477458 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

I have a loan of 1700 dollars and have pain 5'000 dollars and still owe 2'000 I can believe this Scam

Scam

Scam

Scam

American Web Loan's reply to:

This company can not be legal

We are in receipt of your recent complaint. Our records indicate we have reached a mutual agreement. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please contact us at feedback@americanwebloan.com or call us at 877-860-7171.
ID
#1475544 Review #1475544 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

Completely mislead me about the 325% interest rate. Completely ruined my families finances. Loan sharks are more honest and reasonable.

American Web Loan's reply to:

Con artist

We attempted to contact you to discuss your concern. We would like to speak with you, please contact us at 1-877-860-7171.
ID
#1473085 Review #1473085 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
American Web Loan Loan
Reason of review
Problems with payment
New Reviewer

I took a loan out for $700 back in August of 2018 here it is February 15th I'm still paying for it they say my balance is still over $600 *** ***

Money in my bank that evening

The associate was friendly and knowledgeable. I am a returning customer so she quickly ran thru the loan application and I was off to work without spending hrs getting it. Money in my bank that evening. - P. Maddy
View full review
Testimonial

American Web Loan is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1484765 Review #1484765 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
American Web Loan Loan
Reason of review
Fast order processing

knowledgeable and courteous

Both of the people I spoke with were knowledgeable and courteous. Everything was thoroughly explained and they thanked me for being a customer. – Shelly F
View full review
Testimonial

American Web Loan is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1474623 Review #1474623 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
American Web Loan Customer Care
Reason of review
Good customer service