What Their Customers Are Saying

?

All testimonials are provided and verified by American Web Loan. Verified testimonials on Opinion Corp is a paid feature of the platform.

Great job and you all are wonderful

American Web Loan
The representative was very professional and answered my questions to the best of her ability. She was friendly and understood and was empathetic to my situation even though she could not do much for me as of the date and time of the call placed. Great job and you all are wonderful. – John S.
Read

The loan company I turn to

American Web Loan
every time I call -all of your employees are friendly and go the distance to help. That is important as I am in customer service myself so I KNOW good service when I get it. And that is why you are the ONLY loan company I turn to – Patricia B.
Read

Excellent customer service

American Web Loan
Quick and easy approval. Excellent customer service. – Sharmila V.
Read
American Web Loan's reply to:

You guys cannot just make account negative every month!

American Web Loan is receipt of review number 2826030 filed by Joshua Ketelsen regarding the payments on his account.
Please be advised, American Web Loan provides customers with interest-bearing installment loans and the terms, payment schedule and cost of the loan are fully disclosed in accordance with the Truth In Lending Act (“TILA”). The Loan Agreement is made available to customers prior to their electronically signing the Loan Agreement and the proceeds are disbursed. All payments are drafted in accordance with NACHA guidelines and re applied in accordance with the terms of the Loan Agreement.
American Web Loan trusts that the information provided is sufficient to close the review. If Mr. Ketelsen has additional questions or concerns, he is invited to contact American Web Loan directly at (877) 860-7171.
ID
#2826030 Review #2826030 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

Predatory lending, I understand I used this service but you guys CANNOT continuously keep my account negative! My electric bill got sent back my phone bill is almost terminated I will switch banks if this is not resolved you cannot just keep my bank account negative all month Im getting fees left and right simply because of your payments!!!!!!!

User's recommendation: Never.

American Web Loan's reply to:

Wrongful withdrawal date

American Web Loan is in receipt of review ID 2729792 regarding the payment draft date for their account. American Web Loan strives for the best in customer satisfaction and appreciates the opportunity to respond.
Please be advised, American Web Loan provides customers with interest-bearing installment loans and the terms of the loan agreement are fully disclosed in accordance with the Truth in Lending Act (“TILA”). With regard to the payment draft date, section twelve (12) of the TILA, properly discloses to customers that if the payment date falls on a Saturday, Sunday or bank-recognized holiday, then the EFT will be debited the business day prior, the payment scheduled for Sunday August 1, 2021, was properly deducted on Friday July 30, 2021.
American Web Loan trusts that the information provided is sufficient to close the complaint. Any additional questions or concerns can be submitted to American Web Loan directly at (877) 860-7171 or via email at customercare@americanwebloan.com.
ID
#2729792 Review #2729792 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

Yall tried to withdraw payment , being that the first falls on a Sunday. Monday wouldnt be in there until Monday.

U causing me a $30 fee . I want it back I explain the 1st and 15th

American Web Loan's reply to:

Trying to get loan

American Web Loan is in receipt of review number 2679788 filed by Lonnie Gill claiming that the advertising for American Web Loan offers a 100% approval guarantee. American Web Loan strives for the best in customer satisfaction and appreciates the opportunity to respond.
Please be advised, American Web Loan strictly adheres to the Dodd-Frank Wall Street Reform and Consumer Protection Act regarding unfair, deceptive or abusive acts or practices (“UDAAP”) with all offers of credit. American Web Loan does not advertise a 100% guarantee approval for application. Additionally, the website advises that not all applicants will qualify for credit and any pre-approval offer advises consumers that credit may not been extended if the applicant no longer meets the selection criteria.
American Web Loan trusts that the information provided is sufficient to resolve the review. If Mr. Gill has additional questions, he is invited to contact American Web Loan directly at (877) 860-7171.
ID
#2679788 Review #2679788 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Deliver product or service ordered
New Reviewer

They say 100 per cent approved then bunch of bull I'm on fixed income get paid every month but can't get help

User's recommendation: Don't use these people.

American Web Loan's reply to:

Need copy of agreement

American Web Loan is in receive of review number 2664957 requesting documentation. American Web Loan strives for the best in customer satisfaction and appreciates the opportunity to respond.
While the post does not provide sufficient identifying information for American Web Loan to properly identify the customer requesting the documentation, the poster may contact American Web Loan directly at (877) 860-7171 or via email to documentrequest@awlinc.com to request copies of the Loan Agreement. Requests sent via email must contain the customers full name, address, email address and telephone number. Additionally, the documents are available in the online, MyAccount by going to https://myaccount.americanwebloan.com.
ID
#2664957 Review #2664957 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Cons
  • Negotiate
New Reviewer

Need contract for proper payment information plus all options pls provide information as it is imperative

User's recommendation: Dont use.

American Web Loan's reply to:

Remove my phone number from your calling list

On June 14, 2021, American Web Loan received review number 2569473 from an individual requesting to be removed from marketing offers. American Web Loan strives for the best in customer satisfaction and appreciates the opportunity to respond.
Upon receipt of the review, American Web Loan removed the poster’s telephone number from all solicitations and they will no longer receive offers from American Web Loan.
Please note, individuals receiving marketing offers may remove themselves from solicitations by following the instructions provided within the message offer.
American Web Loan trusts that the information provided is sufficient to close the review. If the poster has additional questions or concerns, they are invited to contact American Web Loan directly at (877) 860-7171 or via email at customercare@americanweb.loan.com.
ID
#2569473 Review #2569473 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

Remove my phone number from your calling list. Keep calling from several different numbers. I don't want a loan at 200% LOL

User's recommendation: Don't give them any information.

American Web Loan's reply to:

Bad do not take out loan from this company

American Web Loan is in receipt of review ID 2348453 filed by Terri Dicenza regarding her experience with obtaining a payoff amount for her loan. American Web Loan strives for the best in customer satisfaction and appreciates the opportunity to review Ms. Dicenza’s concerns.
Please be advised, American Web Loan offers customers multiple forms of direct communication through telephone, email, and online chat.
Upon receipt of the complaint, American Web Loan completed a thorough review of all direct methods of communication and was unable to find any telephone calls, emails or recent chats from Ms. Dicenza. However, if Ms. Dicenza attempted to contact American Web Loan using a telephone number that is not associated with her account, American Web Loan requests that she provide that information so that we can review our records further.
American Web Loan trusts that the information provided is sufficient to close the review. If Ms. Dicenza has additional questions or concern, she is invited to contact American Web Loan directly at 877-860-7171 or via email at customercare@americanwebloan.com.
ID
#2348453 Review #2348453 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

All I wanted to know is how much I had left on my loan . I had a loan out for a few months now .

There should not be another in progress .

Before I could get a straight answer now all I get is people transferring me from person to person . This is the last time I will take out a loan from this place .

User's recommendation: Do not take out a loan from this company they do not get you a straight answer.

American Web Loan's reply to:

Misunderstanding

American Web Loan is in receipt of review ID 2339468 filed by Ursula Lockwood regarding the credit reporting for her account. American Web Loan strives for the best in customer satisfaction and appreciates the opportunity to address Ms. Lockwood’s concerns.
Ms. Lockwood’s review claims that American Web Loan provided notice in September 2020 that payments would be suspended due to the COVID pandemic. Please be advised, American Web Loan understands that the pandemic has created a financial hardship for our customers and is working with customers on an individual basis to better fit their financial needs.
That said, American Web Loan’s records do not reflect any communication with Ms. Lockwood after August 2020 when she contacted us directly regarding the outstanding balance owed. As the outstanding balance was not resolved and no further payments remitted, the reporting is accurate.
American Web Loan trusts that the information provided is sufficient to close the complaint. If Ms. Lockwood has additional questions or concerns, she is invited to contact American Web Loan directly at 877-860-7171.
ID
#2339468 Review #2339468 is a subjective opinion of poster.
New Reviewer

Hello,

I had a loan that I was paying off. In September 2020, I received information that AWL was putting my payments on hold because of the pandemic.

I was called back informing on late payments for my loan. I then payed two payment cycles for that month. Whoever was assisting me put my credit score down reporting that I had late payments. This is really affecting my ability of getting future loans.

I would like to discuss how AWL can remedy this for my credit score.

Please and thank you,

Ursula L. Lockwood

User's recommendation: Please do not except holds on your payments from AWL. They will report your payments delinquent.

American Web Loan's reply to:

Money was put in my bank account without my authorization.

American Web Loan is in receipt of the review filed by Tondelayo Murdien. Upon receipt of the review, American Web Loan completed a thorough review of the account. The records reflect that the application was self-approved by Ms. Murdien in June 2020. After the application was approved, Ms. Murdien contacted American Web Loan to change the payment frequency from bi-weekly payments to monthly payments and was advised that the change would cause the payment amount to increase. At that point, Ms. Murdien decided to take advantage of interest free cancellation and authorized American Web Loan to deduct the loan proceeds from her bank account; however, the payment was not honored by her financial institution and the loan remained active under the terms Ms. Murdien originally agreed to when she electronically signed the loan agreement.
American Web Loan is able to work with Ms. Murdien and asks that she contact us directly at (877) 860-7171.
ID
#2182521 Review #2182521 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Loss
$442
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I denied the loan but they had already put the money in my account and they reverse the amount put in but it wasn't enough in the my account. So bi weekly money was taken out of my account for this unauthorized loan.

My bank account is completely messed up now.

User's recommendation: Be careful of this company.

American Web Loan's reply to:

Pissed customer

To Whom It May Concern,

American Web Loan is in receipt of review number 1856567 filed by Christine Curry regarding a financial hardship due to the loss of employment. American Web Loan strives for the best in customer satisfaction and appreciates the opportunity to respond.

Upon receipt of the complaint, American Web Loan completed a thorough review of Ms. Curry’s account. The records reflect that Ms. Curry spoke with a representative on April 6, 2020 and was advised a payment could be deferred on her account; however, due to a recent ACH payment, the request could not be processed until the next business day. On April 7, 2020, Ms. Curry contacted us, and the deferment was processed.

American Web Loan trusts that the information provided is sufficient to close the review. If Ms. Curry has additional questions or concerns she is invited to contact us directly at (877) 860-7171 or via email at customercare@americanwebloan.com.

Sincerely,
American Web Loan
ID
#1856567 Review #1856567 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
American Web Loan Loan
Pros
  • Expediency of approval with low credit score
Preferred solution
Price reduction

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

This company is the only financial institution that is not willing to work with you if you have lost your job. They would rather send you to collections and hinder your credit then to try to do like the others and help people.

At least cust pmts in half - something. Not only that but their cust.

svc did not sound very sympathetic that I lost my j0b. This is not a company that you want to do business with.

User's recommendation: Stay away from this company.

Contact American Web Loan Customer Service

Website:
www.americanwebloan.com
Mailing Address:
Box 277 3910 W. 6th Avenue
Stillwater, Oklahoma 74074
United States
Phone:
(877) 860-7171
Contact American Web Loan Customer Service

Latest Question

How long before funds hit my account?

In the app it’s says paid $1000 but isn’t in the account I provided.. wondering why and how long before it shows up

American Web Loan's reply to:

Payments

To Whom It May Concern,

American Web Loan has received your request to stop the ongoing ACH debits from your bank account. In order for us to process your request, please send an email to customercare@americanwebloan.com and include your name and loan ID number.

If you have any questions or need assistance with making payment arrangements, please contact us directly at (877) 860-7171.

Sincerely,
American Web Loan
ID
#1849206 Review #1849206 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Service
American Web Loan Loan

I want to revoke my biweekly payments as I’ve recently lost my job due to the pandemic crisis. I already contacted your company and was told to email and request revoking my payments.

Please let me know what other options do I have as I can’t make any payments at this time. Thank you.

American Web Loan's reply to:

Do not fall in to this trap please

American Web Loan is in receipt of review number 1804244 filed by Kimberly Bury.

Please be advised, American Web Loan provides customers with interest-bearing installment loans and the terms and cost of the loan are fully disclosed in accordance with the Truth in Lending Act. As with all interest-bearing loans, the interest is assessed daily based on the principal balance owed.

Upon receipt of the review, American Web Loan completed a thorough review of Ms. Bury’s account. The records reflect that the application was submitted through a third-party website and forwarded to American Web Loan on February 14, 2020. American Web Loan approved Ms. Bury’s request for financing and the loan agreement was made available prior to her electronically signing the loan agreement under the E-SIGN Act.

American Web Loan understands that this is an expensive form of credit and encourages customers to make additional payments to reduce the total cost of the loan agreement. Additionally, customer have the option of repaying the outstanding loan balance at any time without assessment of a fee or prepayment penalty.

We trust that the information provided is sufficient to close the review. If Ms. Bury has additional questions or needs assistance with making payment arrangements, she is invited to contact American Web Loan directly at (877) 860-7171 or via email at customercare@americanwebloan.com.
ID
#1804244 Review #1804244 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Preferred solution
Price reduction

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I was desperate to clean up my checking account since it had been over drafted by 110.00. then around that time I had 450.00 to pay for my share of the rent.

So I took 700.00 out and I saw 6 payments of 224.14. Okay I thought. I can do this for 6 payments. Then after I agreed, Then there were 13 payments of 224.14 that comes up to 2,913.82 .

I was upset. I'm still upset over this. That was not what I saw when they should be 6 monthly payments. How in the *** do you charge someone that much for interest when they are hurting for money in the first place.

This extremely greedy . I will never do this again once it is paid off

..

American Web Loan's reply to:

Questions on my loan

American Web Loan is in receipt of review number 1773171 filed by Jon Haigler regarding the scheduled payments for his account. American Web Loan strives for the best in customer satisfaction and appreciates the opportunity to respond.

Please note that consumer requests can be submitted directly to American Web Loan at 877-860-7171 and via email at customercare@americanwebloan.com.

American Web Loan provides interest-bearing installment loans and the terms, cost of the loan, and payment schedule are fully disclosed to customers in accordance with the Truth in Lending Act prior to the disbursement of loan proceeds.

Upon receipt of the review, American Web Loan completed a thorough review of Mr. Haigler’s account. Our records reflect that at the time of the application, Mr. Haigler submitted information indicating that he received pay bi-weekly. As such, the payment schedule was set to coincide with his pay date.

We are attempting to work directly with Mr. Haigler but have been unsuccessful. American Web Loan asks that he contact us directly at (877) 860-7171.

American Web Loan trust that the information provided is sufficient to close the complaint. Any additional questions or concerns should be directed to the telephone number referenced above.
ID
#1773171 Review #1773171 is a subjective opinion of poster.
Reason of review
Problems with payment
Loss
$1000
Preferred solution
Let the company propose a solution

This review is from a real person who provided valid contact information and hasn't been caught misusing, spamming or abusing our website.

Verified Reviewer
New Reviewer

I just got a $1000 loan, and was told the $251 was my monthly payment! I just got the confirmation and it said the $251 was to be a bi-weekly payment!

I cannot pay $251 bi-weekly! I am on Social Security, and reason for loan was to catch up bills. i need a monthly payment on 28th of each month. Please let me know how we can make a payment monthly and tell me my monthly payment.

The $1000 has been paid out already! I have no savings and cannot send the money back, Thank you!

American Web Loan's reply to:

I want to stop my checks right now

American Web Loan is in receipt of review number 1762240 filed by Patricia Durham requesting that her ongoing payments be stopped. We strive for the best in customer satisfaction and appreciate the opportunity to respond.

Please note that consumer requests can be submitted directly to American Web Loan at 877-860-7171 and via email at customercare@americanwebloan.com.

Our records reflect that American Web Loan has been working directly with Ms. Durham and the recurring payments were discontinued prior to American Web Loan receiving the review. However, payments remain due and American Web Loan would recommend that Ms. Durham contact American Web Loan to make new arrangements to prevent her loan from falling further past due.

We trust that the information provided is sufficient to satisfy Ms. Durham’s concerns. If she has any questions or additional concerns, we invite her to contact American Web Loan directly.
ID
#1762240 Review #1762240 is a subjective opinion of poster.

My name is Patricia Ann Durham I am texting you ask if you will please stop my checks. I am waiting on a decision on my disability checks so they will continue.

I have to have surgery next month on my Spine and both knees have to be replaced.

And I have been off work sense November 1,2019 Thank you Patricia Ann Durham when my money starts back I will let you know so I can take care of this bill. 313-598-****

Provided options to assist

The representative was very courteous and professional. He provided options to assist with my loan that were very helpful. – Donald B.
View full review
Testimonial

American Web Loan is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1799926 Review #1799926 is a subjective opinion of poster.

Thank you, and Aloha

Gonzales was, professional, and thorough and patient ,and knowledgeable which I deeply appreciate. Thank you, and Aloha – Stephen Z
View full review
Testimonial

American Web Loan is a paying client of Opinion Corp and utilizes its services to proactively identify and correct customer service issues.

ID
#1799924 Review #1799924 is a subjective opinion of poster.